PSP, Recommended Games, Game Metadata Forcing, and Account Question

Help and support for troubleshooting issues in RetroX
Forum rules
Before posting your questions, please check our official Troubleshooting guide at http://retrox.tv/help
zirekyle

PSP, Recommended Games, Game Metadata Forcing, and Account Question

Postby zirekyle » Sun Mar 24, 2019 11:53 pm

Hi, I'm new to the app, so I've got a few questions and decided to bundle them all together.

1. I keep running into issues with the PSP emulator. I thought it was my disc format at first, but I've confirmed it isn't. It did not work from the beginning. I followed advice here and deleted the PSP addon app and then re-installed it. That fixed it and it worked. But then it stopped working again, and re-installing didn't fix it. The actual problem is when I try to start any game, it just goes to a black screen (with a gradient, so it's still in RetroX), waits about 7 seconds, and then boots me out of RetroX. I'm really surprised that other people aren't having this problem, as it happens to me every time.

2. How is the "Recommended Games" section determined? Right now, mine only has B.O.B. for Sega Genesis, with no way I can see to actually add or remove games. Is this a rotating list or something? Or bugged?

3. For games that can't find metadata, I'm not sure of the name needed for them to be recognized. Some are pretty straightforward names, such as "Legend of Zelda, The - A Link to the Past", which isn't found. What is the source of truth for that, so I can perhaps browse their DB and see what name they have it under?