Amiga doesnt load, memory error

Help and support for troubleshooting issues in RetroX
Forum rules
Before posting your questions, please check our official Troubleshooting guide at http://retrox.tv/help
AlexryanPerez
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2018 9:57 am

Amiga doesnt load, memory error

Postby AlexryanPerez » Sat Apr 13, 2019 7:12 am

Hi, have retrox installed in my mediapad 5 tablet. Everything was working great, however, I can not play SWOS 16/17 or any other SWOS in the past few weeks. When I try to play the game I have a red screen and a memory error and nothing loads.

Any ideas?
Ratbag
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 4:07 pm

Re: Amiga doesnt load, memory error

Postby Ratbag » Sat Apr 13, 2019 8:00 am

Which emulator are you using?
AlexryanPerez
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2018 9:57 am

Re: Amiga doesnt load, memory error

Postby AlexryanPerez » Sat Apr 13, 2019 10:26 am

Hi,

Whichever the default is, not sure how I see that or change it?
AlexryanPerez
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2018 9:57 am

Re: Amiga doesnt load, memory error

Postby AlexryanPerez » Sun Apr 14, 2019 6:49 am

I'm using UAE4All and Amiga 500 if that helps. The Amiga screen loads and I have the red memory error. If I choose different game I receive a screen that has an Amiga workbench disk on and thats it. Doesnt go any further
Ratbag
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 4:07 pm

Re: Amiga doesnt load, memory error

Postby Ratbag » Mon Apr 15, 2019 9:26 am

I get the workbench screen when using the alternative emulator, regardless of game. The default seems to work ok.

Have you tried selecting a different Amiga version ie 1200?
danytyler
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2018 10:28 pm

Re: Amiga doesnt load, memory error

Postby danytyler » Tue Apr 16, 2019 5:26 pm

Any news about scanlines or overlays on Amiga?
User avatar
fcatrin
Site Admin
Posts: 1019
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2017 6:28 pm
Location: Quilpué, Chile
Contact:

Re: Amiga doesnt load, memory error

Postby fcatrin » Wed Apr 17, 2019 8:34 pm

Can you post the screen about the memory error?

For the second emulator available, try using a file name without spaces in between.
Franco Catrin
RetroX developer
AlexryanPerez
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2018 9:57 am

Re: Amiga doesnt load, memory error

Postby AlexryanPerez » Thu Apr 18, 2019 7:53 am

Sorry for being dumb, how do I post an image to the forum?
AlexryanPerez
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2018 9:57 am

Re: Amiga doesnt load, memory error

Postby AlexryanPerez » Fri May 17, 2019 8:52 am

I have attached a screenshot
Attachments
20190414_074653.jpg
20190414_074653.jpg (90.37 KiB) Viewed 454 times
AlexryanPerez
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2018 9:57 am

Re: Amiga doesnt load, memory error

Postby AlexryanPerez » Fri May 17, 2019 8:53 am

When I try to sue the different versions of Amiga, the newsets one, just comes up with a disk image and thats it. Just cannot get SWOS to play on retrox on My Huawei Mediapad 5.

Return to “Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests