Problem Dreamcast Emu

Help and support for troubleshooting issues in RetroX
Forum rules
Before posting your questions, please check our official Troubleshooting guide at http://retrox.tv/help
deaddisk

Problem Dreamcast Emu

Postby deaddisk » Sun Jun 18, 2017 5:09 pm

Hello,

first i'm new to RetroX, but not in Emulating. It's a wonderful Frontend, thanks for that and I can't wait for the next big updates with new features. :) I'm running RetroX on my Nvidia Shield. All is running prefect, except the Dreamcast. Is there no Bios / Path necessary? The Roms are on my external hdd. RetroX scrape the games, but if I push play, the screen faded to a black/blue screen and nothing happen :(

Any hints how I can solve the problem? Thanks for helping!

One more question: if I have for example more Roms from the same SNES Game (trainers, different releases), can I group them to one and choose by clicking which version I want start? This would help for the clarity.

And a not complicatet button mapping would be nice ;)

Bye and regards!

Kay
fcatrin
Site Admin

Re: Problem Dreamcast Emu

Postby fcatrin » Mon Jun 19, 2017 1:19 am

deaddisk wrote:Hello,

first i'm new to RetroX, but not in Emulating. It's a wonderful Frontend, thanks for that and I can't wait for the next big updates with new features. :) I'm running RetroX on my Nvidia Shield. All is running prefect, except the Dreamcast. Is there no Bios / Path necessary? The Roms are on my external hdd. RetroX scrape the games, but if I push play, the screen faded to a black/blue screen and nothing happen :(

Any hints how I can solve the problem? Thanks for helping!

You don't need to set up a BIOS path. Can you take a shot of the screen that you are seeings? There are no other reports of problems with Dreamcast support.